SAFEGOLF

SafeGolf-icon

Safeguarding Training

Knowing how to respond

Safeguarding Training

The Child Wellbeing & Protection in Sport Training (CWPS) takes a blended learning approach and is delivered in two parts:

MODULE 1

A theory-based module that is undertaken online and takes around 30 minutes to complete. Module 1 should be completed before the learner attends Module 2.

Prior to the date of Module 2 the learner will be sent an e-mail from sportscotland with details of how they can login to Brightspace (a virtual learning environment) and complete Module 1. 

MODULE 2

A three-hour  workshop that covers a variety of scenarios which inform learners on methods for managing disclosures and concerns. This Module can be delivered in a real-time virtual classroom (online).

Following the completion of both modules, the learner will be awarded their certificate which will be valid for three years.

The Chid Wellbeing & Protection in Sport: Officer Training is a mandatory requirement for anyone undertaking the role of Safeguarding Officer within their club or organisation.

The training will help clubs implement practices and procedures to keep children and young people safe. Case management skills are a significant element of the training. Using layered case studies, interactive group work and personal reflection tasks, delegates will be supported to develop key skills and knowledge required to promote the wellbeing of children and young people in sport and respond effectively to concerns of harm or abuse.

Upcoming Safeguarding Courses

This course is suitable for all adults involved in golf clubs, facilities and organisations that have participants under the age of 18. It is targeted at all practitioners, i.e. all coaches, volunteers, helpers and staff over the age of 16 working and volunteering with children and young people. It is also suitable for committee members and staff involved in the support and supervision of such practitioners to gain a better understanding of the processes involved. Currently all Child Wellbeing & Protection in Sport courses will be delivered online via Virtual Classroom.
 
Date: Time: Venue:
Thursday 8th December 2022
6pm-9pm
Online

Book Now


 
Date: Time: Venue:
Wednesday 11th January 2023
6pm-9pm
Online

Book Now


 
Date: Time: Venue:
Wednesday 25 January 2023
6pm-9pm
Online

Book Now


 
Date: Time: Venue:
Thursday 2nd February 2023
6pm-9pm
Online

Book Now


 
Date: Time: Venue:
Thursday 16th February 2023
6pm-9pm
Online

Book Now


 
Date: Time: Venue:
Wednesday 1st March 2023
6pm-9pm
Online

Book Now


 
Date: Time: Venue:
Tuesday 14th March 2023
6pm-9pm
Online

Book Now


 
Date: Time: Venue:
Tuesday 4th April 2023
6pm-9pm
Online

Book Now


 
Date: Time: Venue:
Tuesday 25th April 2023
6pm-9pm
Online

Book Now


 
Date: Time: Venue:
Wednesday 17th May 2023
6pm-9pm
Online

Book Now


 
Date: Time: Venue:
Tuesday 13th June 2023
6pm-9pm
Online

Book Now


 
Date: Time: Venue:
Thursday 20th July 2023
6pm-9pm
Online

Book Now


 
Date: Time: Venue:
Thursday 17th August 2023
6pm-9pm
Online

Book Now


 
Date: Time: Venue:
Tuesday 19th September 2023
6pm-9pm
Online

Book Now


 
Date: Time: Venue:
Wednesday 4th October 2023
6pm-9pm
Online

Book Now


 
Date: Time: Venue:
Wednesday 15th November 2023
6pm-9pm
Online

Book Now


 
Date: Time: Venue:
Thursday 7th December 2023
6pm-9pm
Online

Book Now

This three-hour workshop supports clubs to put safeguarding policies into practice.

It is most suitable for those in the role of Club Safeguarding Officer but is also relevant for those responsible for managing or organising the club.

Pre-requisite for eligibility to attend this course: Participants attending this workshop must first have completed a basic awareness course in child protection such as the Child Wellbeing & Protection in Sport training or equivalent.

Currently all Child Wellbeing & Protection in Sport: Officer Training courses will be delivered online via Virtual Class. 

 
Date:
Time:
Venue:
Wednesday 18th January 2023
6pm-9pm
Online

Book Now


 
Date:
Time:
Venue:
Wednesday 8th March 2023
6pm-9pm
Online

Book Now


 
Date:
Time:
Venue:
Tuesday 9th May 2023
6pm-9pm
Online

Book Now


 
Date:
Time:
Venue:
Wednesday 5th July 2023
6pm-9pm
Online

Book Now


 
Date:
Time:
Venue:
Wednesday 13th September 2023
6pm-9pm
Online

Book Now


 
Date:
Time:
Venue:
Thursday 16th November 2023
6pm-9pm
Online

Book Now